Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, newbie here. I have recently bought a 2006 Zafira 1.9CDTI (8v, 120). It has covered 70K and seems to run ok, but under steady throttle, in 4th / 5th / 6th gear, the car begins to falter and hold back (as if I'm constantly pumping the throttle pedal and letting off). The problem goes away if I accelerate or take my foot off the throttle, but comes back again under steady throttle (around 1500 - 2K rpm)

I have seen some similar threads but without a resolution. I cleaned the MAP sensor (which was covered in muck) and EGR (which doesn't look to be that old - I think someone has been there before me as one of the EGR bolts was missing) but still no improvement. I will clean the MAF, change the oil and all the filters within the next week or so, and also need to remove / reseal one of the injectors as there's loads of carbon muck around the top of it) Is there anything else I should be looking at? Is this a known problem with a usual cure?

Pedal test showed up the following codes but I'm not sure they are related (is my interpretation right, that the last 2 digits are dropped off to get the real code?). Annoyingly my cheapo code reader doesn't read any of these! I've bought an Opcom so hoping I can clear them and recheck:
062101 - P0621 Alternator L Terminal Circ
181172 - Can Data Bus, ABS System circuit malfunction (The ABS light comes on occasionally but not for the last 50 miles...)
210304 - P2103 Throttle Actuator Ctrl Motor Circ Hi
210306 - P2103 Throttle Actuator Ctrl Motor Circ Hi

If I resolve any of these then I'll be back to post the solution. Thanks for reading!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·