Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi !

Newbie here - hope you can help.

I have a 2017 BiTurbo Vivaro that has suffered from what I can only describe as a periodic misfire / lack of power under acceleration or while on the motorway. It's quite intermittent but has been around for the last 12 months. It feels like a stuttering - like you're lifting your foot on and off the accelerator.

It's a works vehicle and they use an independent garage. In the last year it's had an EGR valve cooler, a fuel pressure regulator, a couple of fuel filters, fuel system treatments etc. Numerous visits and they couldn't fix it.

They finally bit the bullet and sent it to a Vauxhall dealer who have replaced injector 3. Problem still present. Back to Vauxhall again who changed the air filter and told me to run it on fancy diesel. It's still doing it !

When the problem occurs I get a series of error messages on the dash " check injection system", " check anti pollution system", "check hill start", "check esc" (probably others I've forgotten) as well as the engine management and service indicators.

Any ideas what it could be because it's doing my head in now.

Thanks in Advance

Garreth

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi !

Newbie here - hope you can help.

I have a 2017 BiTurbo Vivaro that has suffered from what I can only describe as a periodic misfire / lack of power under acceleration or while on the motorway. It's quite intermittent but has been around for the last 12 months. It feels like a stuttering - like you're lifting your foot on and off the accelerator.

It's a works vehicle and they use an independent garage. In the last year it's had an EGR valve cooler, a fuel pressure regulator, a couple of fuel filters, fuel system treatments etc. Numerous visits and they couldn't fix it.