Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner

21 - 38 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #21 ·
If it is flashing up program display, then either the coding is incomplete or the display is not paired to the headunit.
I think your display is not paired properly.

Start programming again.
First disable anti-theft protection using the headunit. (EHU).

Check that all speed tables and variance tables are correctly configured to your car.

Repeat settings and table checks in the display (DIS).

If all is good,
Go back to EHU.
Clear all DTCs.
Then finally enable anti-theft protection to pair the display and headunit.

Everything should cycle themselves to the new settings.
And hopefully job done.
Thanks
Will definitely give tray today
Will post results later
Hopefully all will be ok
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
81 Posts
An outside chance option, is to program the head-unit and display as if for an Astra-H.

The thing to watch out for is the fuel tank sensor.
Unlike the Vectra, the Astra has two types of tank sender.
Linear Voltage and Linear Resistance.
So if your tank contents look wrong, try the 'other' type of tank sender.
There is a different code index value for each sender type.

I have found that if you need to tell OpCom which module ddi code (0x1401 in your case) you need, chances are, it will not program up for you.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
81 Posts
Did you manage to pair the display and head-unit.??

Did you divorce the original display from the head-unit, before pairing in the later display.?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
81 Posts
I have just read this thread from the start.

You have a display with Alpha-code DD
So a standard Vectra-C graphic info display.
Both firmware and software for the display are before 2007, so there is no reason why your OpCom should not program this display.

I have programmed exactly the same set-up with 100912a, 10-2080b and various other softwares without issue.

I am wondering if there are two potential problems here.
Vehicle model year, or bad OpCom software.

Try programming for a 2006 Vectra-C.

My head is still wondering about your software version.
There have been many sources over the years.
Some good and some very poor.
I would recommend looking for a better version of the software.
 

·
Worn Out Member
Joined
·
8,058 Posts
It's running the wrong firmware for 100219,it may be as simple as that,
and no doubt it can't be rolled back to 1.39 due to fake chips on the board and the strong potential of bricking the interface.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fred Bassett

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #27 ·
Many thanks for your advices
I appreciate it
Will download newer software and try again
This op com is from my brother( Soft and cable) He use it to code index screen for 2005 and 2006 zafira and all works well without problems will try to do that tonight 😉
 

·
Well-known member
Joined
·
15,645 Posts
Bear in mind Valer's advice - newer software will probably update the firmware and if you have a fake chip you will kill your brother's unit stone dead. R.I.P.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Fred Bassett

·
Registered
Joined
·
379 Posts
Well, sometimes you can’t get away on a job without proper tools. Why is him insisting on that old software? Like maybe on a Friday it will work?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
81 Posts
If the initial Code was 010-00,
Then it is assumed to be a 2006 to 2008 Vectra Hatch or Saloon.
With standard LED display.
Fuel type is irrelevant unless it is a Signum or Estate. But we know it is a 1.8XER.

So I am assuming that you require 011-##.

Also firmware 1.6# is quite a late version, so I suspect you would be good with anything upto 2013 software.
Besides - I am sure a lot of these 1.9# firmwares are just tweaked 1.6# firmwares.

As suggested though - I would not wish to allow the firmware to be updated.
V1.6# firmware hints at a 2013 or OpCom new interface with a fake PIC fitted.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #31 ·
Update
99171

Went to scrap yard and get 2x screens
One from cd70navi another from cd40 same as my
When i conect them to my headunit they working fine. Only problem is that i cant pair them becouse no pass code from them.
Can someone suggest me- if i go to scrap yard and take cd70navi headunit from same car, will i still need pass code for it to install in my car?
Or it will be just direct swap without programming?
 

·
Worn Out Member
Joined
·
8,058 Posts
It they were originally from the same car and matched up,
then you can change both to yours without programming
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #34 ·
Thanks all for supporting me
Finally swap all for cd70 navi and all works as it should just need order navi aerial and all is done. Luckily spend for all 35£
99173
99174
99175
 

·
Well-known member
Joined
·
15,645 Posts
If I thought it was possible to get that display into the Meriva housing I would be tempted to give that a go. Unfortunately the GID for the Meriva is super rare so silly expensive.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
379 Posts
There are CID meriva housings, I have half I have to make room in the garbage bin. Anyhow, software of Vectra CID does not work in Meriva, thus no ignition on off and other stuff.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
81 Posts
It is possible to get the Vectra-C display and head-unit to work, but it means adding a CIM and BCM to the ignition control circuit.

I achieved this in my 1994 Vauxhall Cavalier / Vectra-A back in 2009...
Seems like centuries ago now.



The hardest bit was making the head-unit fit my facia.
This was a foam test surround... I never did complete the final facia trim.

It would be possible to fit even newer equipment, as long as you also fit the appropriate extra modules.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
81 Posts
I have just tested my OpCom tonight.
I like to validate my information.

I used 08-2010 Enhanced and firmware V1.47.
Programmed (Divorced) my CD70 and CID - no problem
Then programmed (Married / paired) my CDC40, CID, DAB and UHP4 together.
Also completed all code-index and variance table programming - again all programmed up first time.

I think on Vectras, the software / firmware match is not as important as say for the Corsa-C IPC.

But different software versions do make a huge difference.

Many of my later softwares threw up different errors. (Including standard, enhanced and advanced versions).

As said before - Vectras were never the 'priority' for OpCom software developers.
The Astra-H was the best catered-for model.
 
21 - 38 of 38 Posts
Top