Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
looking for some advice, got a astra-h 2007 sport, bought it cheap as salvage and been working on bringing it back from the dead, had some work done to it (since I'm not a professional mechanic, more of a hobby mechanic) so what i had done was new steering rack, exhaust, water pump/cam belt changed, trackrod ends on both sides and passenger side ball joint (for £580 inc vat and labor) then yesterday when i was filling it up at the petrol station it wouldn't start, so after a minor altercation with the staff there i managed to get the car going again (thank god lol) and took it to vauxhall for a new battery (vauxhall dealer is close to that petrol station, hence why i went there in the first place lol) so that was another £155 inc vat and labor after the 25% discount the dealer offers on older vauxhall's

at the dealer they mentioned some stuff that was wrong with the car which is:
* o/s headlamp inop - insecure & clips broken
* o/s/f fog lamp inop - requires checking
* n/s brake lamp inop
* o/s brake pads worn
* n/s brake pad low
* rear wiper inop
* brake fluid contaminated
* excess play of suspension arm rearward bush
* handbrake efficiency low (8%)
* airbag light on, passenger squib open circuit, passenger curtain squib open circuit
* EML on, o2 heater sensor bank 1 sensor 2

what was pointed out was the stuff to do with the lights are wiring faults, apparently

so my question is, should i bother working my way through this list or should i just give up and sell it to recoup some of my costs back?

its a 2007 car, 97,000 miles on it, body is in good condition as is the interior and barring whats posted above the rest of the car works great, even the a/c works lol