Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2005 Corsa C 1.2 Twinport; trying to solve a couple of issues DIY to save some money but I am no mechanic :)

Can someone direct me where to purchase the best cheap replacement parts for:
Post Cat O2 Sensor & Front N/S ABS Sensor

I have looked at the O2 Sensors online but there are so many different types I dont know what I should be buying,
any help appreciated.

·
Registered
136 Posts

O2 sensor. Make sure it looks similar to what you have currently. Yours might have a little label on it currently, see what it says, it might read 'BZ'

If you want a new one, either:

or

·
Registered
352 Posts
O2 only bosch, don’t waste money on other brands. Input vin in opel 7 zap site and get a part number for it.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
ABS Sensor now sorted thanks everyone.

Next project will be the Post Cat O2 Sensor; does anyone know what the correct operating voltages on a good one would be as I am monitoring Pre & Post Sensors whilst driving and they operate in different voltage ranges is this normal ?

·
Registered
136 Posts
ABS Sensor now sorted thanks everyone.

Next project will be the Post Cat O2 Sensor; does anyone know what the correct operating voltages on a good one would be as I am monitoring Pre & Post Sensors whilst driving and they operate in different voltage ranges is this normal ?
Already sent u link above for what u need. Do u have a code for one currently?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
You did send me a link to purchase for which I thanked you; I cant afford to do this one until next month, but was monitoring the voltages whilst driving every day on Sensor 1 & 2, noticed 1 was usually 0.0v -0.6v and 2 was usually 0.7v-1.2v, so just asking if they should be different ranges like this or should both be the same ranges.

Thank you once more for the above information you provided.

·
Registered