Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. Just picked up 13 reg Insignia 2.0 cdti ecoflex Exclusiv. Get my hands on it next Tuesday, and I can't wait! It has replaced my mk2 2006 Renault Megane which has died, but it did 20k last year and didn't miss a beat tbf. Cane across this forum via an online search, so thought I would register and have a poke about, see what's what. My interests are full body shaving, lesbian mud wrestling and throwing stones at ducks...joking! I play guitar, collect vinyl records and am a West Ham fan (ffs go easy...it's a terrible season OK), I enjoy wine and love an Islay single malt whisky now and then (Ardbeg for preference). I work as a yard man/fork truck driver and am hoping to finally get my advanced driving test done this year.

That's about it, I look forward to chatting to people and learning more about my car!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
One day closer to Vauxhall ownership, and a question occurs to me. How do road gritters get to work? Also...if swimming is such good exercise, why are whales so fat?

Seriously though...I do 8 miles to work and 8 back again, and two or three times a week I drive to my girlfriends who lives 30 miles from my work. Roughly a 45 min drive on the A11. Is that enough to stave off dpf issues and will it regenerate properly? All in I cover between 250 - 300 miles on a weekly basis, and never having owned a diesel before I have no idea if this is enough!

·
Super Moderator
25,562 Posts
One day closer to Vauxhall ownership, and a question occurs to me. How do road gritters get to work? Also...if swimming is such good exercise, why are whales so fat?