Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all, apologies for my complete lack of appropriate techno speak. Ever since they put computers in these cars, I've not tinkered with them.

Anyway, my '02 Zafira had a new exhaust put on it today, and on the way home, the Engine warning light came on. Whilst i could take this back to the garage at some time after the long weekend, I just want to know if there is something simple I can do to reset the warning light ?

Thanks in advance,
Ian

·
Registered
240 Posts
Having a new exhaust fitted should not have affected anything to do with ecu because you dont have to touch anything on the electrics unless someone has messed with the lamda sensor

I reckon its just a coincidence that the light has come on because I've been fitting exhausts for the last 15 years and I've never come across that

·
Registered
100 Posts
I've got the warning light back on in my Astra. Only when idling for a while and with low electrical load. No fan or lights etc, then the idle goes to about 1100rpm and the light goes on.

Only solved a previous problem 2 weeks ago that was a split vacuum hose.

Take the bulb out I say.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
What's a Lamda Sensor?

Having a new exhaust fitted should not have affected anything to do with ecu because you dont have to touch anything on the electrics unless someone has messed with the lamda sensor
Where is the Lamda sensor? I only had the Centre and back sections replaced.
Perhaps it is just a coincidence...oh well, back to vauxhall for more £££'s

·
Premium Member
1,739 Posts
Anyway, my '02 Zafira had a new exhaust put on it today, and on the way home, the Engine warning light came on.
Which light?

If the dashboard display is the same as mine then there's two of those naughty lights. An Engine Electronics light and an Exhuast emission light.