Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Zafira GSi Manual Help Required

The wife has just bought me the Haynes book of lies for my Zaffy.

It states that it's for vehicles from Feb 98 to Apr 04.

Is this going to be any use at all for my 06 plate GSi?:grrr

I can't find any reference to the Z20LET anywhere, so should I keep hold of it for bodywork removal, general electrics etc or throw it back at Halfrauds and get the stuff from Steve?

Cheers:Cool2:

Tricky

·
Registered
564 Posts
Slagging off Haynes is ****** Mate, they have helped (ans saved money for) millions of people.
Your problem is your Mrs, she bought you the WRONG ONE !

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Saucer of Milk?

Without wishing to blow smoke up the proverbial, I have over 18 years experience in the engineering community, and since before I even qualified EVERY engineer I have ever met has referred to it as 'The Haynes Book of Lies!' I believe it is a colloquial term of endearment.

Please, step down off your hobby horse and realise the remarks about Haynes in my post were made in jest.

Should you wish to post a more constructive comment as to which manual we should have purchased it would be most appreciated.

If you cannot, may I respectfully suggest you stop lowering the tone for the 99.9% of helpful people on the forum.

I would accept the charge of '******' if I was actally talking crap, but in my job and elsewhere on several online VX forums, you will find many people refer to it as I have.

The manual number is we currently have is 3758. If anyone can HELP me with the manual number for the GSi I would be grateful.

Many thanks for your valued opinions!

Tricky

·
Registered
212 Posts