Vauxhall Owners Network Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys...I'm a newbie on here...
hoping someone might point me in the right direction....
my van wont start...
i can hear the fuel pump working and the engine turns over as it should but wont start.
Got the glow plug light on in the dash
I've replaced the glow plug relay and checked the supply voltage to it. No issues there. The 70 amp fuse to glow plug relay is also fine and that circuit is also receiving a voltage supply.
Glow plug connectors have no voltage though.
So from the glow plug relay to the glow plugs themselves, there is no voltage at all...I've checked all the wiring for damage and there is none. Also no damaged wires from the ecu either....
where i should look next?

any help is very appreciated guys..

thanks

·
Registered
325 Posts
Should start without glow plugs in these temperatures. Can you get hold of a code reader? Was it running fine before this? Give us as much info as you can.

·
Registered
160 Posts
Doesn't the glow plug light double as an engine warning light?

I don't think we're going to get anywhere without getting some fault codes.

If you've got a laptop invest a few ££ in a reader. I think the 2008 model should have standard OBD interface.

·
Registered
325 Posts
Doesn't the glow plug light double as an engine warning light?

I don't think we're going to get anywhere without getting some fault codes.

If you've got a laptop invest a few ££ in a reader. I think the 2008 model should have standard OBD interface.
Yes it does Mike. If the light doesn't go out after some seconds when the ignition is switched on then there's a fault.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
hi guys thanks for replying

i put a very basic code reader on it but the reader was useless... gave me no codes...

bought the van as a non runner... the van was was complete and in perfect nick in every way... thought id be able to get it running and use it